Main menu



TORCH Director: Professor Philip Bullock (Professor of Russian Literature and Music)


  • Prof Karen O'Brien (Head of Humanities Division)
  • Prof Daniel Grimley (Music) - Associate Head of Research
  • Prof Philip Bullock (MML) - TORCH Director
  • Prof Kirsten Shepherd-Barr (English) - Knowledge Exchange Champion
  • Prof Elleke Boehmer (English)
  • Prof David de Roure (Oxford E-Research Centre)
  • Natalya Din-Kariuki (English)
  • Prof Joshua Hordern (Theology and Religion)
  • Prof Peter Frankopan (History)
  • Dr Felix Budelmann (Classics)
  • Dr James McDougall (History)
  • Prof Liz Frood (Oriental Studies)

Dr Andrew Fairweather-Tall (Head of Research Faciliation, Humanities Division)

Victoria McGuinness (TORCH Business Manager)

TORCH Strategic Plan

TORCH reviews it’s strategy annually – please CLICK HERE for the 3-year plan for TORCH activity